Family Users‎ > ‎Walkabout theatre‎ > ‎

Upcoming Events

Please see bottom or page for details of our Familiarisation Sessions for children with ASD

TOAD ON THE ROAD
(based on Kenneth Grahame's 'Wind in the Willows')

Suitable for
PMLD, ASD, ADHD, VI, HI,
Complex Health Needs, GDD, LD, SLCN, SPD,
Down's Syndrome, Life Threatening/Life Limiting Conditions



Touring Dates for 2019 (more to follow)

BURGESS HILL (Woodlands Meed Special School, West Sussex RH15 9EY)
Tuesday 9 April, 2pm  SOLD OUT
Wednesday 10 April, 11.15am or 2pm

WALLINGTON (Sherwood Park Special School, London SM6 7NP)
Thursday 11 April, 2pm  SOLD OUT
Friday 12 April, 11.15am or 2pm)

FARNBOROUGH (Henry Tyndale Special School, Hants. GU14 8BX)
Monday 15 April, 2pm
Tuesday 16 April, 11.15am or 2pm

RAMSGATE (Foreland Fields Special School, Kent CT12 6RH)
Wednesday 17 April, 2pm
Thursday 18 April, 11.15am or 2pm

FOLKESTONE (The Beacon Special School, Kent CT19 5DN)
Thursday 30 May, 2pm
Friday 31 May, 11.15am or 2pm

MAIDSTONE (Five Acre Wood Special School, Kent  ME15 9QL)
Wednesday 31 July, 2pm
Thursday 1 August, 11.15am or 2pm

CATERHAM (Clifton Hill Special School, Surrey CR3 5PN)
Monday 5 August, 2pm
Tuesday 6 August, 11.15am or 2pm

AYLESBURY (Booker Park Special School, Bucks HP21 9ET)
Wednesday 7 August, 2pm
Thursday 8 August, 11.15am or 2pm

HORSHAM (QE2 School, West Sussex RH13 5NW)
Monday 12 August, 2pm
Tuesday 13 August, 11.15am or 2pm

CAMBERLEY (Portesbery Special School, Surrey GU16 6TA)
Monday 19 August, 2pm
Tuesday 20 August, 11.15am or 2pm

TUNBRIDGE WELLS (Oakley Secondary School, Kent TN2 4NE)
Tuesday 27 August, 2pm
Wednesday 28 August, 11.15am or 2pm

SALISBURY (Exeter House School, Wilts SP1 3BL
Thursday 24 October, 2pm
Friday 25 October, 11.15am or 2pm

Please bring along a picnic
Lunchtime activities (12.45 - 2pm) with sensory tent, games & craft activities
A great opportunity to network with other families in a relaxed, calm atmosphere

Maximum of 24 persons per session - pre-booking essential
£5 PER PERSON

office@head2headtheatre.co.uk
01372 278021 / 07519 747 290

FAMILIARISATION SESSIONS
An introduction to theatre for children/young people with ASD
 
12 free places - pre-booking essential

Quiet sessions with small groups exploring our sensory tent, craft & game activities
Please bring along a picnic
This is a great opportunity to network with other families in a relaxed, calm atmosphere
12:00 - 1:45
Please note:  There is no performance but you will be given a tour of the sets of our interactive walkabout show, exploring the sensory props and meeting some of the characters.  If your child is happy to stay for the 2pm performance you will pay £5 per person.

Tuesday 9 April         ...  BURGESS HILL (Woodlands Meed Special School RH15 9EY)
Thursday 11 April       ...  WALLINGTON (Sherwood Park Special School  SM6 7NP)
Monday 15 April        ...  FARNBOROUGH (Henry Tyndale Special School GU14 8BX)
Tuesday 17 April        ...   RAMSGATE (Foreland Fields Special School CT12 6RH)
Thursday 30 May     ...   FOLKESTONE (The Beacon Special School, CT19 5DN)
Wednesday 31 July    ...   MAIDSTONE (Five Acre Wood Special School, ME15 9QL)
Monday 5 August      ...  CATERHAM (Clifton Hill Special School, CR3 5PN)
Wednesday 7 August ... AYLESBURY (Booker Park Special School, HP21 9ET)
Monday 12 August      ... HORSHAM (QE2 School, RH13 5NW)
Monday 19 August     ...  CAMBERLEY (Portesbery Special School, GU16 6TA)
Tuesday 27 August     ...  TUNBRIDGE WELLS (Oakley Secondary School, TN2 4NE)
Thursday 24 October ...  SALISBURY (Exeter House School, SP1 3BL)

With grateful thanks to the above schools, Tesco Bags of Help, private donors, Kent, Surrey, East & West Sussex County Councils and the Sussex Community Foundation

Music composition by Kayleigh Stratton: www.strattoncamp.com